ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月

ウィキによると『ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月』(Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason)は、2004年のイギリス・アメリカ合衆国のロマンティック・コメディ映画。2001年公開の『ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記』の続編とのこと。
前回は主人公のブリジットとマークダーシーが見事結ばれて、めでたしめでたしでしたが、今回もめでたしめでたし、路線変更はありません。ということはストーリーが先読みしやすく、リスニングも楽な部類に入ります。ブリジットの日記の内容をモノローグ形式で語る場面が全編にあるのですが、日記にありがちな高度な表現を伴う自分の小宇宙的な世界観からはかけ離れた、わかりやすい語りかけで助かりました。
今回一番笑ったのはタイの受刑者のある発音です。ブリジットが仕事でタイに行くのですが、ひょんなことから刑務所に入ることになるシーンがあります。みなタイ訛りなのですが、刑務所内でブリジットの名をブリシーットと発音しているのは、シーット(shit:大便)またはブルシット(bullshit:たわ言)とかけたものですよね。微笑みの国として知られるタイですが、そんなところからもタイが世界の人から愛されている理由の一つかと思います。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

それではいつも通り以下関心したフレーズをデータベースに入れました。ここでもご紹介します。

 

Even I, fight it as I may, am no exception. The moment I arrive here, I almost feel an irresistible pull to this. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Skydiving: A dangerous bane to the countryside (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

How about we go out for a bite to eat tonight? (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

A man dating a woman with large breasts will bed one with small breasts. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Bridge, do you want to get married and have babies before you become barren? (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Brylcreem (/ˈbrɪlkriːm/) :  This is a British brand of hair styling products for men.

We could flatten it with Brylcreem. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Honestly, this is the sort of rubbish you'd expect from fat, balding Tory, Home Counties, upper-middle-class twits. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

Home Countiesロンドンを囲むイングランドの郡です。郡は正確に定義されていませんが、バッキンガムシャーとサリーは通常定義に含まれ、バークシャー、エセックス、ハートフォードシャー、ケントも含まれることがよくあります。

 

I am a top television journalist, not some boorish bint in a bikini. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

The bore is everyone who gets caught by the police has exactly the same story for the excuse. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

If I ever do decide to, um, you know, bat for the other side... (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

He'll be coming in his secretary's mouth. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Following the orders of the dating war command, you executed a raid. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Let's crack on. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Mother's culinary triumphs. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

The unsavoury incident in the communal showers. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

You know, I've had it up to here with this hotel. It's been cock-ups like this all week. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Listen, they're prepared to drop all charges against you which is extremely lenient, given the circumstances. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I take great comfort in the fact. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Bridget Jones has cocked things up for the very last time. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Professore Giovana Dabrache. Who is about to show me her diptych. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I won't dignify that with an answer... (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

It's only a matter of moments before they show us the door. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I'm sure you were dutiful and very polite, as usual. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

He's also a dysfunctional, fucked-up, middle-aged, lost boy. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Earth to Bridget Sodding Jones. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I'm eschewing all men. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

My mother's taste never falters. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Mark Darcy is perfect. Not a fuckwit. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I've just had a rather graphic shag flashback. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I always have wit and conversation to fall back on. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I always knew she was out of my league. You see, there's the high-fliers. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I'll never fit in with your friends. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Fuckity fuck. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

It all just falls apart. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

She's gone all frigid. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Perhaps we should go out for lunch tomorrow. Get out of the grump. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Who cares about the odd professional hiccup? (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

When in Rome, do as many Romans as you can.  But if your tastes are marginally more highbrow, I also have tips. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

You head on. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Who gave who the hoof? (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

What is this special power you hold over me, Jones? (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Taking hallucinogenic mushrooms (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

We're about to offer a wide range of duty-free items. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Details can be found in your in-flight magazine. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Let's just say that we suffered from a fatal incompatibility. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

My entire life has been leading up to this very moment. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

You're sexy. You make me laugh. At you, of course, not with you. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Every time I see you, I light up. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Would you like to go on a skiing mini-break? (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

You see, you can never muster the strength to fight for me. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Whatever you do, act completely nonchalant. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

You look down your nose at absolutely everyone. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

The network wants us to cast a wider net. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I finally learnt my lesson, and it's an excellent lesson to have nailed. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Mr. Santiago is the Peruvian Secretary for Trade. And Mr. Hernandez is his number two. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

That would be a weird, Oedipus-like thought. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Bridget Jones is a love pariah no more. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

The next time a better woman comes along, I won't make a pig's ear of it. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

make a pig's ear of…《英口語》 を台なしにする, しくじる. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I want to see your hands poised over those bells. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

They stick a poker up your arse that you're never allowed to remove again. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

What?

- Don't say "what", say "pardon". (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

And... scared shitless. But, you know, perky. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

The toilet facilities are well below par. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

He performed a miracle.

-That's a bit of an overstatement. He actually seems to be the villain of this piece. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Bridget, that was not the most romantic proposition I've ever heard. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

There is a very high perv quotient. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I can't see anywhere soft to land.

- How about on your arse? お前のでかいケツから着地したらどうだ?(ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

He's given up being snooty, and I've given up smoking. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I will fight this. I am a journalist of the highest standards and integrity. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Stuck-up snob. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I might just sit this one out. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

We visit him at Eton on St Andrew's Day. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

The mini spotted dick rather finished me off. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I'm suicidally depressed. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Daniel Cleaver is a deceitful, sexist, disgusting specimen of humanity. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Thailand has long called travellers from around the globe to take spiritual succour and karmic rest. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

And you were incidentally the best shag I ever had. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Seen one star, you've seen the lot. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

It's just one little slip. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

That's why he snogged Shazzer, who's much older than him and slightly past her peak.

 

He really didn't stick up for me. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

マリア・アウグスタ・フォン・トラップ(Maria Augusta von Trapp1905126- 1987328日)は、オーストリア生まれの人物。元オーストリア海軍将校ゲオルク・フォン・トラップと結婚し、亡くなった前妻の子供たちと自らの子供たちでトラップ・ファミリー合唱団を結成して有名になる。彼女の自叙伝を脚色してつくられたのがミュージカル・映画『サウンド・オブ・ミュージック』(ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

You forget just one teeny, weeny detail

and everyone treats you like an idiot. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

He is a tosser. Talking of which, how is Mark Darcy? (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I don't want a shagathon. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I'm with the Mexican ambassador, the head of Amnesty International and the Undersecretary for Trade and Industry. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

It is Daniel Cleaver. How unutterably beautiful he is. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

She's being very naughty and trying to undo Orion's belt. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

a big vat of excrement. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

Daddy and I are getting married.

- You're already married.

- We're doing it again. Reaffirming our vows. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

He always speaks very warmly of you. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I don't want you to see any of my wobbly bits. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

I have a very high regard for your wobbly bits in all circumstances. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

You're on a bit of a sticky wicket.

-Well, how sticky? Something like 15 to 20 years in the prison. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)

 

You're only gonna ask me one more time?

 

- You haven't got your wig on now, dear. (ブリジット・ジョーンズの日記 きれそうなわたしの12か月)