デビルズ・アワー〜3時33分〜

Brain aneurysm. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

He's not adhering to that. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

That's why you're sitting in the fancy chair. - This is the fancy chair? Christ, I'd hate to be your arse. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

What chest pains? Acid reflux? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I'm glad you got assigned the case and not someone else. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

We've activated child rescue alert. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Well, you hardly had to twist my arm, did you? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

No behavioural issues. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You're currently on bail for the most recent charge. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Botched burglary? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

A red Nissan Vanette, It's a big chunky thing with bull bars. グリルガード(デビルズ・アワー)

 

We already bagged some of it. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Probably best if I go in first, eh? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I love her to bits. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Nissan over two weeks ago with a flat tyre and a buckled wheel. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

We got three of ours in jail right now, bruv. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You got a burner? 携帯(デビルズ・アワー)

 

One of their tyres blew out on a bend. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I had to park in the crescent. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You must have a very unique circadian rhythm. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Look, how about a game of crib. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Car's Registration's a match. Council confirmed it. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Listen to your crappy jokes. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

We put in a cheeky offer. 値切ったから買えなかった(デビルズ・アワー)

 

It's funny to coax a child into hitting himself. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I have been to every psychiatrist in the county. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Well, this sketch on the notebook here matches the road configuration. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

A pair of her old curling tongs. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You've got me on four counts of murder, life in prison. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Define "supernatural." - Clairvoyance, precognition. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

cuckooing (British) :  The practice of taking over the home of a vulnerable person in order to establish a base for illegal drug dealing, typically as part of a county lines operation.

The operation is aimed at disrupting the gangs and providing support to victims of cuckooing.

That's cuckooing. I bet my life on it. How many guys do you think she's got squatting in there? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Chilli con Carne. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I've heard his teeth chattering. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Maybe stop spending your evenings like this. It's hardly conducive to romance, is it? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

They came at me with a knife. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You have doctor-patient confidentiality. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

compassionate leave (British) :  A period of absence from work granted to someone as the result of particular personal circumstances, especially the death of a close relative.

I should take compassionate leave. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You're the only DI I know who still gets wobbly around the dead. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

The dissonance. Like something wasn't meant to be. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I'm DI Ravi Dhillon. This is DS Hollis. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Well, it's a fixer upper. Could be nice. Gut it, do it up. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

There is a damp problem in the house. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Sitting in a car with some fat old duffer eating fish paste sandwiches. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

dogging :  This is a British English slang term for engaging in sexual acts in a public or semi-public place or watching others doing so.

People probably think we're doggin'. やってる(デビルズ・アワー)

 

We observed a domestic disturbance outside. Her attacker grabbed her by the hair, threw her against the wall, dragged her inside. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Wounded in the line of duty. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

A cold descent into nothing. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

How often do these episodes occur? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Provide us a certificate of exemption. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

EA :  Educational Assistants are valuable members of the school team and play a vital role in supporting equitable and inclusive classrooms and school environments that are responsive to student strengths, needs and overall well-being.

What's the EA got to do with it? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

This won't end well for you. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Just had some errands to run. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

What sort of car was it? - Red. A Nissan thing-a-mee. It was scuffed to fuck. Dents all over it. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

The Fiat Punto is a supermini car produced by the Italian manufacturer Fiat from 1993 to 2018, spanning over three generations.

Whose is the Fiat Punto? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

flytipの意味や使い方 【動詞】 【他動詞】《主に英国で用いられる》 〈ごみなどを〉不法投棄する.

Fly tipping report. Someone's been dumping their crap in the ravine there. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Serial killer, serial fly tipper. Serial fly tipper is a gateway crime. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Who'd buy a place like this? - Well, it's a fixer upper. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Your fancy woman. - She's not my fancy woman. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I know it's flimsy. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

go over old ground :  To revisit the past, usually with no benefit. To revisit the past, usually with no benefit.

We wanted to improve our relationship, but the more we talked, the more we found ourselves going over old ground.

I'm sorry if we seem to be going over old ground. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You've gone and got yourself overexcited. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Well, it's a fixer upper. Could be nice. Gut it, do it up. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

There's an old go-kart track. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I'm not trying to goad you. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You nearly had me going there. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You nearly had me going there. But you gave yourself away. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You're not at home in the dark. You pretend that you're not scared but most days you're terrified. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

We'd have to take a hit on the pension. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Oh, love, you're holding on, aren't you? 頑張っているのね I lost my grip. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Shush, shush. Can't hear myself think. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You can't just harass some nobody because of a cold case from 50 years ago. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Why would she harbour a kidnapped child? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

He is a husk. Devoid of life, devoid of love. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Isaac is very impressionable. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

We ID the suspect. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

We impounded the Nissan over two weeks ago. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

So it gets buried in someone's in-tray? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

She says, "jump," you say, "how high?" 彼女に従順だよな。(デビルズ・アワー)

 

Now, I see why you wanted to use my car. You just worried about someone keying your paintwork. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

He was well liked. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I'd like very much for you to listen. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Now move along, please, we'll have no lollygagging here. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

 The spare key, where is it? - I don't know, maybe under the mat, where it lives. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You really think I'll be having a lie in? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Who's that lot then? - Friends. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Pack it in, man. Supposed to be low key out here. 目立つことをするな(デビルズ・アワー)

 

You want off the line. Is that right? ギャングから抜けたいのか(デビルズ・アワー)

 

Be careful next time. I'll let you off with a caution. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Tunnels, level crossings. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

He gave us a lead. 手がかり(デビルズ・アワー)

 

The horse won it by a length. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Have you ever suffered from hallucinations or mood swings? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

The notorious Isaac Stephens, mm? Making mischief again, no doubt. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

We'll get a marked vehicle parked outside. パトカーで見張りを(デビルズ・アワー)

 

mash :  to violently crush part of a body or an object:

Who was on the mash inquiry?

His face was badly mashed up in the accident. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Why he won't so much as hug me. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

My wife didn't think I'd make detective. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

We couldn't make the funeral. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I guess she moonlights as a birthday clown. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Let's see what you're made of, eh? Come on! お前がどれだけタフなのか見てやるぜ。かかってこい。(デビルズ・アワー)

 

Oh, nitrous oxide. I could do with a laugh. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

They work nights. 夜勤(デビルズ・アワー)

 

Naked I came from my mother's womb and naked I will depart. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

We're overstretched as it is. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Nothing out of the ordinary. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You got it in one. Great work. 一回で覚えたのか(デビルズ・アワー)

 

I'll say we're following up on an anonymous tip. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Is he always this placid? - He never cries. He never laughs. He never gets mad. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Pillar of the community. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

They're putting us up somewhere local. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Two weeks the car sat there. The council plastered it with tickets. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

A boy who was picking on Isaac. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

She's pretend, isn't she? - She's not pretend. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

The other children were seeing how far they could push him. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

It's the press office again. 広報(デビルズ・アワー)

 

I booked the tickets without him knowing, but I think he suspected. Couldn't get anything past him. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I think Harold Slade had a pseudonym and he used it to buy a property near here. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

It's a common misconception. Rats aren't that prolific. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

There is an assault in progress. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Pack it in, man. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You're going for the insanity plea, avoid a prison sentence. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

That pig fucked up his leg, them locking him up 警察(デビルズ・アワー)

 

she was laughing so hard that she had piña colada coming out her nose. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Dr Harper ruled out schizophrenia. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

We found some magazines in the drawer too. Nothing illegal. Little bit of rough, you know, bondage, S&M. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I'll see if I can put a police referral. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

We can get you rehoused. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Your imagination runs away with you, doesn't it? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

By rights, you shouldn't even be in there. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I'm gonna need a recent photo of Isaac. Clear, high res. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

The rowing club. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Have you got the address? Read it back to me. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I ran over a dog two weeks ago on purpose. - Then I reversed over its head just to make sure. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Your mother is worried about you. - For real, what are you, like social services? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

So you're saying that your entire defence rests on your belief in reincarnation? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Revision. 復習(デビルズ・アワー)

 

How's it looking up there? - Lot of spatter. 血が飛び散っている。(デビルズ・アワー)

 

I told you not to sleep over. 泊まる(デビルズ・アワー)

 

What sort of car was it? - Red. A Nissan thing-a-mee. It was scuffed to fuck. Dents all over it. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

As you know, we spoke to your husband, just to get his side of the story. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I shoved him first. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Self-care isn't selfish. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

What happens if you get hit by a car? - I go splat. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

The tea is sugared, I put two sugars in there. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

What did he look like? - Serious. Scruffy. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Whose is the Fiat Punto? - Ah, it's Tina's I think. Why? - I shunted it. And the bumper came off. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

The car was stolen. We're just confirming reported sightings. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Everything else stays between us for now. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

He got spooked. Drove off in a hurry. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Right, silly me. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

That bee flies off and sticks her, it's on you. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

It's just a teenager shacked up with his girlfriend. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

If you're looking to score. ヤク(デビルズ・アワー)

 

I've given them my side of the story. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Hell murder me in my sleep. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Slam the door on the way out if it makes you feel better. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Life is a scratched record looping over and over again. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

What sort of car was it? - Red. A Nissan thing-a-mee. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

That tapes over itself. 録画は上書きされる(デビルズ・アワー)

 

The questions that must thunder through your head. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I had a prescription for temazepam. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Working theory is he comes and goes, so he'll be back. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You lay the table. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

We'll be five minutes, tops. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I didn't know I was trading one life for another. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Take me through it again. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

We searched your place by the tracks. 線路(デビルズ・アワー)

 

Drinking gave him a temper. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

UPS :  uninterruptible power supply》停電や瞬時電圧低下によって電源が突然断たれた際、コンピューターなどの機器や工場の設備に電力を供給し続けるための予備電源装置。 無停電電源装置。

Old laptop, no hard drive, mobile phone, no SIM, long life UPS. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

It's covered in vaginal bacteria. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

He is not vindictive, not like that. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You must have a very unique circadian rhythm. Have you tried varying your bedtime? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Vape : inhale and exhale vapour containing nicotine and flavouring produced by a device designed for this purpose. Its also a noun. A device used for inhaling vapour containing nicotine and flavouring.

I've been using a vape now for 15 weeks.

I'd rather people vaped indoors than smoked outside.

Have you been vaping in here? 電子タバコを吸った?(デビルズ・アワー)

 

Is that why you weed on his bag? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Show the wonder kid. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

I needed a wee. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Are you gonna wrap your arms around him? (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Let's get you warmed up. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

oil the wheels :  help something go smoothly.

Sales promotions oil the wheels of commerce.

I'll ask around, see whose desk it landed on. Maybe I can oil the wheels. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

My partner acted without any concern for his own well-being. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

You're kidding? - I wish I was. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

The steering wheel at the 10:00 and 2:00 :  Hands on the steering wheel at the 10:00 and 2:00 oclock position, with the thumbs over the steering wheel have been encouraged since the advent of air bags.

Should you hold the steering wheel at 10:00 and 2:00?

Sorry. 10:00 and 2:00, I forgot you're a policeman. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

Lucy's mum's got schizophrenia, for what it's worth. (デビルズ・アワー)

 

 

He wants to make you his whore! (デビルズ・アワー)